The High Tea in Style

To be honest, I don’t join events quite often at the moment like I used to do in the past. This time, Robb Report magazine invited me to the tea party called “The High Tea in Style” with the concept in pink and floral. That seemed pretty interesting to me since I’m currently keen on the blush pink color. I don’t have too many glamorous pink and floral clothes in my closet as them all are casual clothes only. But luckily I bought myself a pink Zara ruffle shirt . Then I mixed and matched it with my tutu skirt which is actually a bloating petticoat of my mom’s dress.

IMG_9909 copy

Processed with VSCO with 4 preset
Shirt: Zara; Tutu skirt: G2000; Heels: Pedro

The party was fulfilled with flowers, delicious cakes from Park Hyatt and tea from Twinings.

IMG_3786IMG_3792IMG_3805FullSizeRenderIMG_3817

The High Tea in style also gave me the chance to explore the collection from Jacqueline & Bulgari with style consulting by Ly Quy Khanh. And I have to say this is my most favorite part of the event. While taking a look around the room, I noticed a beautiful blue sequin dress and loved it at my first sight. I decided to try on it and didn’t know this luxurious piece coming from Zuhair Murad’s evening dress line. I was like “OMG!” Yesss, I have seen several pieces from this fashion house on magazine, Instgram and never thought I would wear it someday. Just a perfect dress for me and a great time spending with my friends and colleague I could say.

IMG_9954
Me and Ngoc Anh listening to the presentation about Bulgari’s new collection.
LNPT9682
Me in Zuhair Murad’s evening dress

LNPT9683

LNPT9677
The details are on point. Every sequin is carefully and perfectly sewn.

LNPT9675

Leave a Reply

